Also spelled “pareve” this means that food contains neither meat nor dairy products. Therefore a dish marked “parve” is suitable for Jewish people who keep kosher to eat with both meat and dairy dishes. Dishes that are parve are versatile because they can be used with a range of menus without concern of violating kosher regulations.

According to Jewish laws, Parve products are allowed to contain eggs, honey, and fish.

To expand or improve this reference page, click here.